Fort Erie RONA icon-arrow-down
  • icon-wishlist
  • icon-cart
Details

RONA is committed to
reducing the use
of neonicotinoids

Neonicotinoids are pesticides believed to have adverse effects on bee populations. For a list of plants treated with neonicotinoids, please see a garden centre employee.

Our suppliers continue to work on ways to reduce the use of pesticides by using integrated pest management strategies. RONA congratulates its suppliers for reducing the use of these pesticides and for helping our customers create bee-friendly gardens.

Why are bees so important
for flower pollination?

When a bee lands on a plant to collect nectar from the flowers, fine pollen particles stick to its body. When moving from one flower to another, the bee drops pollen onto the pistils of the flowers. This is how plants propagate and produce fruits.

Much of the food we eat depends on bees. The results of their work end up on our plates. Because they ensure the survival of many plant species and allow greater biodiversity, it is essential to protect them.

Do your share for the environment

Buy your plants grown without the use neonicotinoids

Shop indoor plants

L'entrepôt RONA Anjou icon-arrow-down
  • icon-wishlist
  • icon-cart

RONA s’engage
à réduire l’utilisation
des néonicotinoïdes

Les néonicotinoïdes sont des pesticides soupçonnés d’avoir des effets nocifs sur les colonies d’abeilles. Pour obtenir la liste des plantes traitées avec des néonicotinoïdes, veuillez consulter un employé du centre de jardin.

Les néonicotinoïdes sont des pesticides soupçonnés d’avoir des effets nocifs sur les colonies d’abeilles. Pour obtenir la liste des plantes traitées avec des néonicotinoïdes, veuillez consulter un employé du centre de jardin.

Pourquoi les abeilles sont-elles essentielles à la pollinisation des fleurs?

Lorsqu’une abeille se dépose sur une plante pour récolter le nectar de la fleur, de fines particules de pollen se collent à son corps. En butinant, elle laisse tomber le pollen sur le pistil des fleurs. C’est ainsi que les plantes se propagent et produisent des fruits.

De nombreux aliments que les humains consomment dépendent des abeilles. Les résultats de leur travail se retrouvent donc directement dans notre assiette. Parce qu’elles assurent la survie de plusieurs espèces de plantes et permettent une plus grande biodiversité, il est essentiel de les protéger.

Faites votre part pour l’environnement

Achetez vos plantes cultivées sans l’utilisation des néonicotinoïdes

Magasinez les plantes intérieures