• icon-wishlist
  • icon-cart

2021 Campaign Benefitting Children's Miracle Network

RONA and Children’s Miracle Network

    Children are the future of our communities. They need to have access to quality care across the country when their health is failing. Therefore, supporting the Canadian healthcare system is—now more than ever—crucial.

    For this reason, we are proud to be a major partner of Children’s Miracle Network for a fourth consecutive year, raising funds to support the life-saving work of 14 local children's hospitals and positively impact the health and well-being of over 2.6 million kids in Canadian communities.

      Learn More about Children’s Miracle Network

          Meet Hudson

            This is Hudson, the son of Brian Pedlar, Regional Field Merchant at Lowe’s Canada.

            Doctors at the Stollery Children’s Hospital learned Hudson’s illness began with H1N1 and led to a serious staph infection which caused a severe case of pneumonia and if that wasn’t enough, Hudson also developed septic shock.

            Hudson was put on life support in the pediatric intensive care unit at the Stollery for 19 days, and on a ventilator for another six days. While he was in septic shock, his body directed all its energy to the vital organs and his extremities, like his ears, arms and legs began to swell and blacken. On December 6, 2018, Hudson’s right leg was amputated below the knee.

            Despite the long rehabilitation road ahead of him, Hudson’s spirit remains unbreakable. Now that he has received his “helper foot” that affords him endless possibilities, such as playing hockey, he continues to bravely accept and meet challenges that he is faced with.

              Hudson, 10 years old

              Below knee amputation due to H1N1 complications

              Make a donation to the Children’s Miracle Network

                Give today to help kids like Hudson get the care they need.

                Every dollar raised will go directly to the Children’s Miracle Network member hospital that serves your selected store’s local community.

                In other words, what is raised in the community stays in the community. The team at the hospital knows where the money is needed most and can direct the funds to groundbreaking research, the purchase of lifesaving equipment and educational tools, or supporting excellence in patient care.

                  * Eligible for a charitable tax receipt. We will share your contact information to Children’s Miracle Network for tax receipting.

• icon-wishlist
  • icon-cart

Campagne 2021 au bénéfice de Children's Miracle Network

RONA et Children’s Miracle Network

    Les enfants sont l’avenir de nos communautés. Si leur santé vacille, ils doivent avoir accès à des soins de pointe partout au pays. Il est donc crucial, maintenant plus que jamais, de soutenir le système de santé canadien.

    Pour cette raison, nous sommes fiers d’être un partenaire majeur de Children’s Miracle Network pour une quatrième année consécutive, d’amasser des fonds pour soutenir le travail admirable de 14 hôpitaux pour enfants locaux au Canada et d’avoir un impact positif sur la santé et le bien-être de plus de 2,6 millions d’enfants dans nos communautés.

      En savoir plus sur Children’s Miracle Network *

      * Site en anglais seulement

          Voici Hudson

            Voici Hudson, le fils de Brian Pedlar, marchandiseur terrain régional de Lowe’s Canada, à Edmonton.

            Les médecins du Stollery Children’s Hospital ont appris que la maladie d'Hudson a commencé à la suite d'une complication de la grippe H1N1 et a entraîné une grave infection au staphylocoque, qui a provoqué un cas grave de pneumonie. Comm si ce n'était pas assez, Hudson a également développé un choc septique.

            Le jeune garçon a été placé sous l'assistance respiratoire aux soins intensifs pour enfants de l'hôpital Stollery pendant 19 jours, puis sur un respirateur pendant 6 jours de plus. Pendant qu'Hudson était en choc septique, toute l'énergie de son corps était dirigée vers ses organes, et la circulation dans ses extrémités a été altérée. Ses oreilles, bras et jambes commencèrent donc à enfler et à noircir. Le 6 décembre 2018, Hudson a subi une amputation de la jambe droite, en dessous du genou.

            Malgré la longue réhabilitation qui l'attendait, Hudson demeurait déterminé et plein d'espoir. Maintenant qu'il a reçu son « nouveau pied », qui lui apporte des possibilités illimitées (comme jouer au hockey), il continue – courageusement – de faire face aux défis qu'il rencontre.

              Hudson, 10 ans

              Amputation sous le genou en raison de complications de la H1N1

              Faites un don à Children’s Miracle Network

                Donnez aujourd’hui pour aider des enfants comme Hudson à obtenir les soins dont ils ont besoin.

                Chaque dollar amassé sera directement versé à l'hôpital membre de Children's Miracle Network qui dessert la communauté locale de votre magasin sélectionné.

                En d'autres mots, ce qui est amassé localement reste dans la communauté. L'équipe de l'hôpital local est la mieux placée pour répartir l'argent entre les secteurs où elle aura le plus d’impact, comme la recherche médicale, l'achat d'équipement de pointe et d'outils didactiques, ainsi que le soutien de l'excellence des soins.

                  * Montant éligible pour un reçu d’impôt. Nous partagerons vos informations de contact avec Children’s Miracle Network pour l’émission du reçu.